You can block a user if you want to suspend their access, but do not want to delete them.
If you block a user, you will suspend their access to the Control Centre, the Checkit App and Checkit email correspondence.
What users can you block?
The users you can block depend on your role:
-
Safety Managers can block all user roles at their location and locations below. They are the only users who can block Viewers.
-
Administrators can only block other Administrators at their location and locations below.
-
Supervisors can only block Supervisors and Operators in their team.
-
Viewers and Operators cannot block users.
-
Log in to the Control Centre.
-
Go to Users.
-
Select the user you want to block.
-
Turn on the Block User toggle.
-
Click Save.