Delete a User

You can delete a user if you want to remove their access to the Control Centre, Checkit App, and Checkit email correspondence.

Deleted users are still included in any historical reports while their accounts were active 

What users can you delete?

The users you can delete depend on your role:

  • Safety Managers can delete all user roles at their location and locations below. They are the only users who can delete Viewers.

  • Administrators can only delete other Administrators at their location and locations below.

  • Supervisors can only delete Supervisors and Operators in their team.

  • Viewers and Operators cannot delete users.

This action is irreversible.

  1. Log in to the Control Centre.

  2. Go to Users.

  3. Select the user you want to delete.

  4. Click the 3 dots.

  5. Click Delete User.

  6. Click Delete.