You can edit a user if you want to change their information (such as email or phone number), their team, or their role.
If you change a user’s email:
-
Their Control Centre login details will be updated
-
Any Checkit email correspondence will be sent to the new email address
What users can you edit?
The users you can edit depend on your role:
-
Safety Managers can edit all user roles at their location and locations below. They are the only users who can edit Viewers.
-
Administrators can only edit other Administrators at their location and locations below.
-
Supervisors can only edit Supervisors and Operators in their team.
-
Viewers and Operators cannot edit users.
-
Log in to the Control Centre.
-
Go to Users.
-
Select the user you want to edit.
-
Make changes as necessary:
-
Edit their information (email, Memo PIN, etc.) on the General tab.
-
Edit their user role in the Role tab.
-
-
Click Save.