Release type: Control Centre
Release date: 29 October 2026
Downtime
This release will not cause any downtime.
User Impact
This release will not impact users.
How to Get the Update
You will receive the update automatically when you open/refresh your browser.
New Features
New Viewer role for read-only access
We've introduced a new Viewer role to provide read-only access to operational information without allowing users to make changes.
This role is particularly suited to auditors and other users who need to view operational information without the additional access provided by other roles.
Viewers can view reports, including the Alerts Report, Work Report, and Monitoring Report. The Viewer role can be assigned by location or team. When assigned to a location, access includes that location and any locations beneath it in the hierarchy. When assigned to a team, access includes information associated with that team.
Viewers cannot acknowledge or resolve alerts, complete work, change configuration, or manage users or settings. They also do not receive alert notifications.
The Viewer role can be assigned in addition to other roles. For example, you can give a user read-only access to an entire region while allowing them to manage alerts at a specific location.
Only Safety Managers can assign the Viewer role to a user. For instructions on assigning the Viewer role to an existing user, see Edit a User. To assign the Viewer role to a new user, see Create a User.
Improvements
Users can only manage other users at their location or below
Administrators and Safety Managers can now only view, edit, or delete other Administrators and Safety Managers at their own location or locations beneath them in the location hierarchy.
For example, an Administrator at the Canary Wharf Store location cannot view, edit, or delete Safety Managers or Administrators at the London Region location above it in the hierarchy.
Fixes
Work report now shows the correct end time for completed work
We've fixed an issue where the work report could show an incorrect end time for completed work.
In some cases, the end time could change after the work was completed and show a later time, such as when the work became overdue or expired.
The end time now shows when the work was actually completed.
Checkit App administrative PIN now shown correctly in the Control Centre
We've fixed an issue where the Control Centre could show the incorrect administrative PIN for the Checkit App.
The administrative PIN shown in the Control Centre under Devices> Handhelds now reflects the PIN configured for your organisation.